Li Xiang is selected as 2021 "Interior Designers of the Year" by ICONIC AWARDS

The ICONIC AWARDS: Innovative Architecture recently announced the winners for its special category. X+Living founder Li Xiang was honored to be selected as the 2021 "Interior Designers of the Year".

In the statement, the jury wrote: The spaces designed by X+Living are quite special. Anyone who enters them gains access to another world, which causes them to forget everyday life for the duration of their stay. They are fascinating architectural environments that bear witness to an incredibly creative and holistic relationship with forms, materials and colours. At the same time, the design team never loses sight of the business purpose for which the spaces were created – whether it's a cinema, a book shop or a hotel. It is studios like X+Living that point the direction to the future, with their outstanding projects, true to the motto "design creates value".

ICONIC AWARDS: Innovative Architecture was founded by the German Design Council, aiming to award the outstanding construction projects and innovative interior and product design, as well as convincing communications in the context of architecture, promote interdisciplinary dialogue, communicates the importance of architecture and design to an international public, and recognize those who provide fresh inspiration with visionary force.

"Interior Designers of the Year" is one of ICONIC AWARDS: Innovative Architecture's special category award, it is created in order to praise the positive impact and inspiration the designer's projects bring to the industry. Nominations are made by a specialist jury as well as representatives of the trade media, and one winner will be selected each year.

Other winners of the award includes: Dorte Mandrup - 2021"Architects of the Year", Alberto Caiola Design & Consulting, Ltd - 2020"Interior Designers of the Year", Kengo Kuma and Associates - 2020"Architects of the Year", Neri&Hu Design and Research office - 2017"Interior Designers of the Year", Nendo - 2015"Interior Designers of the Year".